Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/euask/public_html/class/mysql.class.php on line 23
 Turning 18 years old and want to get into the IT field need help - Euask.com

Euask
A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing

Turning 18 years old and want to get into the IT field need help Reward $1
Created by blackcats, 314 days ago, 559 views

How can I enter the IT field? where can I start if have no work experience in IT?
more: http://mydinhplaza2vn.net/
I have basic general knowledge of computers, I familiar with the existent of certain computer tools such as CMD, Hyper-V, Powershell, using control panel, installing Windows OS, Disk management, Partitioning hard drives, understanding Firewall, I know the basics of CPU, RAM, Video graphics card, the mother board components.. etc. I am currently running windows server 2012 R, on VMware workstation so I can learn active directory, and group policies.
more: http://www.ecodreamcityvn.com/
So out of these very basic little knowledge where can I apple for a IT position?
Thanks
Facebook Twitter Google+ Addthis

Surfer314 days ago

@blackcats

Try to start selling hardware in computer shops. After that, you can move to service responsible for setting or repairing (mainly software) PC. You'll receive experience, extra money. A friend of mine spent 3 or 5 years for this job and became Top manager of IT department of a big company.

• downvote

DaveTheCompGuy286 days ago