Euask
A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing

Turning 18 years old and want to get into the IT field need help Reward $1
Created by blackcats, 135 days ago, 359 views

How can I enter the IT field? where can I start if have no work experience in IT?
more: http://mydinhplaza2vn.net/
I have basic general knowledge of computers, I familiar with the existent of certain computer tools such as CMD, Hyper-V, Powershell, using control panel, installing Windows OS, Disk management, Partitioning hard drives, understanding Firewall, I know the basics of CPU, RAM, Video graphics card, the mother board components.. etc. I am currently running windows server 2012 R, on VMware workstation so I can learn active directory, and group policies.
more: http://www.ecodreamcityvn.com/
So out of these very basic little knowledge where can I apple for a IT position?
Thanks
Facebook Twitter Google+ Addthis

Surfer135 days ago

@blackcats

Try to start selling hardware in computer shops. After that, you can move to service responsible for setting or repairing (mainly software) PC. You'll receive experience, extra money. A friend of mine spent 3 or 5 years for this job and became Top manager of IT department of a big company.

• downvote

DaveTheCompGuy107 days ago

You need to be clear about what you expect to do in IT. The field includes everything from programming, to game design, to computer service and support, to call center work for various computer companies. Find out what's available near you, and decide first what you want to do. From your question, it appears you may be interested in servers and OS... find a sysadmin near you who might be interested in showing you some of the field for a system administrator.

• downvote

arealrad1106 days ago

Go to ITT Technical School. Great education along with hands on experience plus it will give you the time and experience needed to make an informed decision about your future.

• downvote

voineaadi86 days ago

@blackcats