Euask
A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing

In pricing an eBook, what is the best price to sell it on Amazon? Reward $1
Created by Teresita, 23 days ago, 166 views

I am new to eBook writing but I have been writing content long before eBook writing came around. I have just finished writing one and I want to sell it on Amazon, what is the best price for a beginner like me to sell?
Facebook Twitter Google+ Addthis

√ Best Answer

nuklin23 days ago

@Teresita

It depends on what your ebook is all about but basically unique contents on pros like novels between 50 to 200 pages could go for between $1 to $5 on payhip while on amazon, they could go for between $2 to $10. Other platforms include gumroad and sellfy.com

So, just study the trend in each platform and tailor your prices as such. Good luck.

• downvote

Aravi23 days ago

Hi @Teresita

It depends on the topic, number of pages and economic position of majority target buyers.

Topic, If you have to spend to research on topic high. Then you can't set low price. But the cost of research is low you can compromise some price to make it comparative.

Number of pages, The number of pages with mode details justify the price. If a book of 300 to 400 page prices around 10 to 15 $ justifiable.

Economic position of target buyer, It is a major factor. If you are selling a ebook for 15$ and targeting people in India(like me); it will become too expensive(15 * 64 bugs) for them. They may not buy because of lack of confidence.

• downvote

twalker22 days ago

I would look for simular e-books, and stay close to their price ranges.

• downvote

RevG21 days ago