Euask
A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing

Any way can improve the Spoken-English skill significant? Reward $25
Created by SungYii, 1842 days ago, 1572 views

Hello there, I am a college student in China and i have been preparing for my IELTS test in 2016-2017 in order to apply for graduate student in New Zealand, however, like what I said, Speaking is a hard nut to crack,(and yes, my writing not good either)hopefully you guys can give me some suggestions, I'll appreciate that.
Facebook Twitter Google+ Addthis

izzy7501842 days ago

watch some english speaking tv, videos or movies get used to pronouncing the words

• downvote

Yoni031842 days ago

tv, videos, online sites, ect...

• downvote

chakramed1842 days ago

Hi
There are loads of good suggestions here. The BBC World Service is really good for students of English as a Second Language - you can receive it on Italian satellite TV if you don't have a radio. BBC Radio 4 (what the English used to call "the Home Service") is also excellent - you can listen to it on the internet, see this link:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/
and click on "listen now".

If you are interested in finding out about English culture, you should try to obtain the DVDs of some classic TV comedy series from the good old days when English TV was worth watching - "Fawlty Towers" and "Monty Python's Flying Circus" (both with John Cleese), and "Blackadder" (starring Rowan Atkinson, whom you will know better as "Mr Bean") are incomparable and very funny. They will teach you an enormous amount about English society and the way English people think.

Regards,

• downvote

QZD1842 days ago