Euask
A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing

Anyone knows how to type faster? Reward $2
Created by KarterSmith, 1025 days ago, 2413 views

I have been using computer for almost 10 years, but I still don't type fast. Is there any trick I can learn so that I can type faster? Thanks so much
Facebook Twitter Google+ Addthis

√ Best Answer

KPridge931017 days ago

In an old typing class that I had to take for a year, they told me, practice makes perfect. Keep your fingers on the middle row - left hand fingers on A,S,D,F and right hand fingers on J,K,L,;. Keep your thumbs on the space key and use them for spacing only. Become familiar with the keyboard, really get an idea of where everything is, but don't try too hard to memorize it. With enough practice your subconcious will do it for you and you won't ever have to so much as look at the keyboard again while typing. I honeslty couldn't tell you where many keys are on the board without looking, but my mind knows just out of doing it so many times and familiarity with where my hands need to go, where everything is, that I never have to look. Find a good free typing practice program and practice, practice, practice. It will take time, but as time goes by you will get better and better.

• downvote

AmericanDawg1025 days ago

Hi @KarterSmith - I don't know any real tricks other than practice.

Have you ever looked on- line for free typing tests ?

Here's a good example :
http://www.freetypinggame.net/free-typing-test.asp

They will improve your speed.

Best of Luck.

• downvote

azzromyo1025 days ago

if you follow these instructions dear you will be very fast in typing : http://www.keyhero.com/wpm-typing-tips/

• downvote

SetupComputer1025 days ago

@KarterSmith

I used to practice typing using Typing Master (version 7) software. I think it's one of the most popular typing tutor software. I find it very entertaining to use, and results were good in me.